CenterPoint Energy Services Customer Reviews

The best review categories for CenterPoint Energy Services are the order experience, rated at 4.1 out of 5, and their customer service, rated at 4.1 of 5.

CenterPoint Energy Services Rating

Illinois Energy Ratings Score:


( 3.1 / 5 )
See how ratings work
All Providers Ranked From High To Low
About CenterPoint Energy Services

CenterPoint Energy Services Natural Gas Plans

Plan Company
Rating
Length Price
Fixed Rate 24
24 months

rate per THERM
more info
Fixed Rate 12
12 months

rate per THERM
more info
Managed Rate 12
12 months

rate per THERM
more info
Fixed Rate 6
6 months

rate per THERM
more info


15 Reviews for CenterPoint Energy Services


What a Charge

(5 / 5)

  Very easy to switch carriers. It was a real CHARGE to switch and so was the price. Thank you

Valerie Zebedis-August
March 27th, 2019

Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to add your comment. We appreciate your feedback. Please let us know if there is anything else that we can do for you.

Sincerely,

Customer Care

CenterPoint Energy Services Responds April 10th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Review

(5 / 5)

  Very positive, easy to navigate.

Ken
December 24th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Amazing!!

(5 / 5)

  Thank you Centerpoint for your fast repair services during hurricane Harvey!! My family truly appreciates the dedication, long hours and hard work of your employees!

MarilynC
August 31st, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

First billing

(4.8 / 5)

  I have received my first bill and it was as quoted

Raymond Hallis
April 5th, 2019

Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to add your rating. We appreciate your feedback. Please let us know if there is anything else that we can do for you.

Sincerely,

Customer Care

CenterPoint Energy Services Responds April 15th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Quick & Easy

(4.8 / 5)

  Been pleased in the short time weve been customers. Contacted once in regards to the switch and the representative that assisted could not have been more pleasant and efficient.

Natalie
March 21st, 2019

Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to add your comment. We appreciate your feedback. Please let us know if there is anything else that we can do for you.

Sincerely,

Customer Care

CenterPoint Energy Services Responds April 10th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Switching to CenterPoint

(4.6 / 5)

  Easy process except it was a very long wait to connect to a rep in what I assume to be a foreign country. Difficult to understand the English of representative.

Lori
March 28th, 2019

Dear Customer,

We apologize for any inconvenience. Thank you for taking the time to add your rating. We appreciate your feedback. Please let us know if there is anything else that we can do for you.

Sincerely,

Customer Care

CenterPoint Energy Services Responds April 10th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Review

(4.6 / 5)

  It been good so far

Roger
March 9th, 2019

Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to add your rating. We appreciate your feedback. Please let us know if there is anything else that we can do for you.

Sincerely,

Customer Care

CenterPoint Energy Services Responds April 10th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

To early to fully rate.

(4.4 / 5)

  Nice to see a reduction in our electric bill. Have only received one bill to date. My biggest peeve was with Direct Energy. 3 clowns come out and DEMAND to see my CenterPoint confirmation letter and rates. Stated we couldn't make the switch without their approval. They blocked my handicap ramp entrance and looked like bouncers. I actually had to push through them because they would not let me through to get back in my house and still they kept banging on the door. I watched them go door to door using the same same tactics Thumbs down on Direct Energy!

Dan
November 19th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great technician

(4 / 5)

  This morning I had scheduled for a technician to come out to turn on my gas. I was leaving the house briefly in the morning and locked my keys in the house and did not know the garage code, as we have just moved in. As Im waiting for my realtor to get the code from the seller, the gas technician showed up. He needed to get inside the house to turn on the gas and I explained the situation to him. He tried to help as best he could with the broken garage clicker but had to leave to go to another appointment. Although he was booked for the rest of the day and would travel up north farther, he told me he may be able to come back later after I had called the locksmith and got it sorted out. Hours later as the locksmith finally got the door open, the technician came back and was able to get everything turned on! I was so thankful that he took extra time to come back to my house on a Friday so we would have hot water over the weekend! Im leaving this review for Adam Penny for going above and beyond his job. Thank you!

Abby
July 26th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

good

(4 / 5)

  Rate is good and it was easy to transfer

debbie
March 13th, 2019

Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to add your rating. We appreciate your feedback. Please let us know if there is anything else that we can do for you.

Sincerely,

Customer Care

CenterPoint Energy Services Responds April 10th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

GOOD TO CHANGE

(4 / 5)

  A good price

Save Money
March 3rd, 2019

Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to add your rating. We appreciate your feedback. Please let us know if there is anything else that we can do for you.

Sincerely,

Customer Care

CenterPoint Energy Services Responds April 10th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Better pricing

(3 / 5)

  The change was easy to complete on my side but takes too long. For only a paperwork change it took two months and I did not benefit from the better pricing when we needed. I might have lost and savings I would see for months.

John
April 22nd, 2019

Dear Customer,

We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. Services are scheduled to begin on the first available billing cycle upon successful enrollment. Please email us your contact information to CustomerChoice@centerpointenergy.com. A customer service representative will contact you back and review your account options.

Thank you,

Customer Care

CenterPoint Energy Services Responds June 17th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

N/A

(2.6 / 5)

  I thought that it was the lowest compared to other companys offers .

Russ Manross
May 27th, 2019


Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to add your rating. We appreciate your feedback. Please let us know if there is anything else that we can do for you.

Sincerely,

Customer Care

CenterPoint Energy Services Responds June 17th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Dont order Ctr Point

(2.4 / 5)

  My fixed contract ended last fall. New heating bill in December was DOUBLE the fixed rate. Cost me $600 xtra

Fred Hart
April 5th, 2019

Dear Customer,

We apologize for the bad experience. Please email us to the further explain your concerns to CustomerChoice@centerpointenergy.com. A customer service representative will contact you back within 24 to 48 business hours to assist you in resolving this matter.

Thank you,

Customer Care

CenterPoint Energy Services Responds April 15th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

GIANT RIP OFF!

(1 / 5)

  They advertised one price (2.99) and billed me at $3.75...liars and thieves!

Liars and thieves!
January 4th, 2019

Dear Customer,

We apologize for the bad experience. Please email us to the further explain your concerns to CustomerChoice@centerpointenergy.com. A customer service representative will contact you back within 24 to 48 business hours to assist you in resolving this matter.

Thank you,

Customer Care

CenterPoint Energy Services Responds April 10th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions





Example Bill
loading...