Santanna Energy Services Reviews

Great Company to be with

(5 / 5)

  They are easy to get a hold of and work with me.

JMar
July 12th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Santanna Energy Services Customer Reviews

The best review categories for Santanna Energy Services are their plans and pricing, rated at 3.9 out of 5, and their customer service, rated at 3.9 of 5.

Santanna Energy Services Rating

Illinois Energy Ratings Score:


( 2.8 / 5 )
See how ratings work
All Providers Ranked From High To Low
About Santanna Energy Services

Santanna Energy Services Natural Gas Plans

Plan Company
Rating
Length Price
Premier Pick 12 Month
12 months

rate per THERM
more info
Premier Pick 24 Month
24 months

rate per THERM
more info
Premier Pick 6 Month
6 months

rate per THERM
more info
Premier Pick 18 Month
18 months

rate per THERM
more info


14 Reviews for Santanna Energy Services


A very good energy service company.

(5 / 5)

  Here in a time of bewildering choices for natural gas, Santanna Energy stands out as a company, which offers us natural gas at a very competitive price, while providing us with exceptional customer service. What more could you ask for?

John D. Peterson
November 19th, 2019

Thank you for being a part of the Sanntana family and loyal customer,we're always happy to provide all of your natural gas and electric needs.

Santanna Energy Services Responds February 17th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Excellent and friendly customer service

(5 / 5)

  I called to inquire about Santanna rates for my new home and was not only impressed by the low low rate....but the warm and courteous representative I spoke with was very impressive and sold me on Santanna.

Jerry from Canton Ohio
October 9th, 2019

Hi Jerry,

Thank you for being a part of the Sanntana family and loyal customer. We're always happy to provide all of your natural gas and electric needs. Here at Santanna Energy we strive to give you the best customer experience from our local Bolingbrook IL. call center.

Santanna Energy Services Responds January 20th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great prices

(5 / 5)

  It was so easy to change for lower prices

Met
October 8th, 2019

Thank you for your important feedback and awesome 5 star rating! Here at Santanna Energy we strive to give you the best customer experience and competitive prices for all of your gas and electric product needs.

Santanna Energy Services Responds February 21st, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Very Helpful Customer Service

(5 / 5)

  Somehow the wrong account number was sent to my gas company. When I called to correct it, the girl said that she wasn't sure if they could honor the $2.39 promotional price as it had ended but to hold on & she would see what she could do. I was on hold for quite a while & when she got back on the line, said that the request had to keep going up the line & eventually she got the okay to extend the $2.39 rate to me.

MKG
October 7th, 2019

Thank you for your important feedback and awesome 5 star rating!!! Here at Santanna Energy we strive to give you the best customer experience and competitive prices for all of your gas and electric product needs.

Santanna Energy Services Responds February 21st, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Smooth deal

(5 / 5)

  Signing up and the follow up could not have been easier!

mary wabeke
August 23rd, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great rate

(5 / 5)

  I received a great rate and the switch was quick and easy!!! I would recommend for sure.

Don Hofmeister
August 12th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Company to be with

(5 / 5)

  They are easy to get a hold of and work with me.

JMar
July 12th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Customer Experience

(5 / 5)

  Reps were great, explained products and offered Rewards Dollars

Latisha D
July 11th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Good company.

(4.8 / 5)

  They have been a very good company for service and over all performance.

Gary P
November 18th, 2018

Gary, thank you for your feedback. It is an honor to serve you and we appreciate your business!

Santanna Energy Services Responds February 5th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Can Use Better Customer Service Operators

(4.6 / 5)

  The customer service people were helpful but it takes a very long time to get thru to a live person. It also takes a long time to set up the account and verification, otherwise good.

MIO
October 18th, 2019

Thank you for your important feedback on our Customer Service representatives stellar performance. Here at Santanna Energy Services, we strive to give you superior customer service on every call. Please let me be the first to thank you for being a part of the Santanna family.

Santanna Energy Services Responds February 21st, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

DO NOT KNOW WHAT THEY ARE DOING

(1 / 5)

  Totally screwed up my accounts, said I was purchasing Electric when that was not true. After 2 months of straightening out my issue. I get insulted with a bill. AFTER CALLING TO GET THIS RESOLVED THEY KEPT DISCONNECTING ME.

DO NOT USE THEM
January 13th, 2020

Hello,

I'm here from SES here to assist you. Please feel free to contact the us directly for further assistance on this matter and be sure to request the Quality Assurance Supervisor to escalate your billing concerns further. Our team is standing by to help.



Thank you

Santanna Energy Services Responds February 7th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Nothing about this experience was positve!

(1 / 5)

  My application was rejected. No one can tell me why! AND I was never notified

Alan Woodard
December 27th, 2019

Hello Alan, we apologize for your frustration. We want to help you with this matter but dont have enough information to pull up your account. Can you please call us at 800 764-4427 between the hours of 7am and 6pm CST, Monday through Friday?

Santanna Energy Services Responds February 17th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

NEGATIVE 5 is TRUE RATING on SANTANA ENERGY

(1 / 5)

  On Aug 2 I completed information to get Sanatana Energy home gas for 12 months fixedrate $2.30; was great rate! Discovered 26 Sept RATE DID NOT GO THROUGH FOR HOME. All of the gas rates HAVE INCREASED DUE TO TIME OF YEAR. This company does deserve 5 NEGATIVE STARS . Was told that my area 45805 OHIO does not qualify. Was I truly disgusted and feeling taken to the cleaners? Certainly. A rep on phoneSept told me that I could enroll 6 months fixed with $2.39/unit, no fee. Well how would this work WHEN I STILL HAD ZIPCODE 45805? I am spreading the word about Santana's service if you can callit service. Learning the truth at late date that I DID NOT HAVE THIS LOW RATE ON NATURAL GAS produced many problems; and NEVER DID I GET A LETTER DECLARING THIS WAS NOT AVAILABLE IN 45805 OHIO!! AUG 3 received email message providing my OHIO ENERGY REFERENCE ID 743860 and noted SANTANA ENERGY WOULD CONTACT ME; no information nor letter from SANTANA ENERGY ever arrived. I ABSOLUTELY WILL NOT RECOMEND SANTANA TO ANYONE AND MY ORDER EXPERIENCE FOR SERVICE IS NEGATIVE 5. AND SANTANA CANNOT RESOLVE THIS ISSUE FROM AUG.3 BECAUSE THIS COMPANY IS VERY DESPICABLE AND AT THE SAME TIME NOT TRUST WORTHY. SO IN TRUTH ON THESE RATINGS YOUR BUSINESS NEVER ACTUALLY GOT "ONE" ; that was the lowest I could provide. AT LEAST I DID PROVIDE A BUSINESS REVIEW WHEN YOU COULD NOT PROVIDE EVEN AFOLLOWUP MESSAGE.

MRS. DAVIS
October 3rd, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

rip off

(1 / 5)

  I would like to know why I am being charged 70 cents per therm, while Nicor charges 36 per therm. I was tricked into taking Santanta Energy. My current bill is over $200. I have never had a bill over this even in the winter!! What the heck is going on? Now I am having trouble even contacting their customer service representatives. What a joke.

Lisa in Illinois
January 16th, 2019

Hello Lisa, we apologize for your frustration. We want to help you with this matter but dont have enough information to pull up your account. Can you please call us at 800 764-4427 between the hours of 7am and 6pm CST, Monday through Friday?

Santanna Energy Services Responds February 5th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions





Example Bill
loading...