Customer Reviews for Energy Harbor

People have been reviewing Energy Harbor on IL Energy Ratings, giving you an understanding of being Energy Harbor's customer is like.

Additionally, we combine customer ratings with an array of other variables to develop a more comprehensive rating. Read IL Energy Ratings analasys of Energy Harbor.

Informational Links

Ratings by Star

Energy Harbor's Customer Reviews Summary

Energy Harbor Scores and Ratings:

IL Energy Ratings Overall Score for Energy Harbor

4.1 / 5

Energy Harbor Reviews

648 Reviews for Energy Harbor

648

total reviews

Recent Good Review from Michael

Overall Rating
Lock in lower rate
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

It was very simple

Michael from Schaumburg, IL on May 6th, 2023
Thank you!
— Energy Harbor
Overall Rating
Smooth Operator
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

The whole process for switching my energy supplier to energy harbor was a very smooth operation! The customer service representative was very professional and courteous. He explained exactly what I would be receiving and talked me through the whole process of signing up. He sent email confirmations and even I received information in the mail. It's now been over a month since I signed up with Energy Harbor and I can honestly say that when I think of this company, I get a positive feeling. Energy Harbor is a company that I can trust and I look forward to being their customer for the next four years.

Amanda from Chicago, IL on April 8th, 2023
Thank you for trusting Energy Harbor!
— Energy Harbor
Overall Rating
Saving money on my utilities with little work on my part!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

The switch to Energy Harbor was as simple as responding to an email. They took care of everything, and so far I have saved about 20% on my gas bill.

Dallenlee1026 from Alsip, IL on March 24th, 2023
Thank you!
— Energy Harbor
Overall Rating
Awesomesauce!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

The process for enrolling with Energy Harbor was very smooth. I spoke with a very wonderful representative, who was very knowledgeable about the products the company had to offer. He was very patient and he explained everything to me. I really appreciate him walking me through the process and answering any questions that I had. I am currently looking to utilize more products that the company offers since this experience was so positive. Thank you very much!

Amanda from Chicago, IL on January 27th, 2023
Wow! We are so happy to hear this!
<br />
<br />Thank you!
— Energy Harbor
Overall Rating
Great Experience
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Locked in an exceptional rate a few years ago!

KPT from Algonquin, IL on November 29th, 2022
We're glad you're with Energy Harbor!
— Energy Harbor
Overall Rating
33% More
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I was fooled into thinking Energy Harbor would be cheaper than Ameran but my bill is 33% higher.

GCoker from Princeville, IL on August 18th, 2022
We are sorry to hear about your situation. Could you call us at (888) 254-6359? We would like to learn more about this.
— Energy Harbor
Overall Rating
Terrible Customer Service
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Enrolled via app. Hesitated, the continue enrolling within the 2 mns during my enrollment, the rate went up 4 pts. Had proof what rate I was receiving through email. Called customer service 2x's, talk to Supervise another time, ultimately even the Supervise had to look into my enrollment before offering me the rate I had proof of. While on phone with Supervise rate dropped even lower then the original rate I wanted. Told them to cancel my enrollment, that I was going elsewhere. Good thing, found even a way lower rate with Santana Engery. Guess is was meant to be! Thanks Energy Harbor for providing nasty customer service. I'll remember that next time! By the way, how is it your rate changed 3x's on web during my time with customer service? That's kind I'd bad business, isn't it?

Don't Do It! from Aurora, IL on August 4th, 2023
Overall Rating
Ass Clowns And Theft by Energy Harbor
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Started w Energy Harbor wanting to give out energy efficent light bulbs. ending up being them stealing my Utility Account. ended that, then they attempted to do it a second time. Called and refused them, was told it would stop. Now this company is doing it again. time to call a Lawyer I think. Thives and crooks, Deceptive buisness practices. Liers not to be trusted. The third time an even higher rate.

Ernest Roberts from 61838 on March 12th, 2021
Could you possibly call us at (888) 254-6359? We would love to learn more about your issue to see what we can do.
— Energy Harbor

Compare Energy Harbor to Similarly Reviewed Electricity Companies

Company
Plan Name
Price
MRC
The 'MRC' or 'Monthly Recurring Charge' is a fee that the provider will add to each of your bills in addition to the electricity/gas usage charges.
Type
Safe Harbor 48
9.39¢
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
Fixed Rate Non-Renewable
Check Availability
Safe Harbor 33
8.88¢
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
Fixed Rate Non-Renewable
Check Availability
Safe Harbor 21
8.39¢
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
Fixed Rate Non-Renewable
Check Availability
Safe Harbor 10
8.08¢
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
Fixed Rate Non-Renewable
Check Availability
Fixed-Rate Electricity 12
7.20¢
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
Fixed Rate Non-Renewable
Check Availability