Customer Reviews for Constellation

People have been reviewing Constellation on IL Energy Ratings, giving you an understanding of being Constellation's customer is like.

Additionally, we combine customer ratings with an array of other variables to develop a more comprehensive rating. Read IL Energy Ratings analasys of Constellation.

Informational Links

Ratings by Star

Constellation's Customer Reviews Summary

Constellation Scores and Ratings:

IL Energy Ratings Overall Score for Constellation

4.3 / 5

Constellation Reviews

1171 Reviews for Constellation

1171

total reviews

Recent Good Review from Mari

Overall Rating
The best
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Constellation lowered my bill by $95 the first month. I highly recommend them!

Mari from Evergreen Park, IL on May 22nd, 2023
Overall Rating
Switched from competitor
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Switch from the competitor and save $60 in one month!

Perk from Rockford, IL on May 15th, 2023
Overall Rating
Good service
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Constellation prices were consistent, easy access to account info. We had no problems to contact them.

Gustafson from Cherry Valley, IL on March 17th, 2021
Overall Rating
A rated company
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Good company and no problems

Barbara from Meredosia, IL on February 5th, 2020
Overall Rating
Great experience
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Called to make sure rate and paperwork were done correctly. Rep was nice and knowledgeable. Everything check out and my bill is not exorbitant.

Good Rates And Nice Service from Hazel Crest, IL on June 5th, 2018
We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with Constellation, its been our pleasure!
— Constellation
Overall Rating
By far, happy!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I have had my service for 3 months for now; No problem so far :) Thanks

Constellation from Chicago, IL on September 11th, 2018
We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with Constellation, its been our pleasure!
— Constellation
Overall Rating
New customer
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I am a new customer, so I have no opinion at this time. As me again in 6 months.

Teech from Machesney Park, IL on February 4th, 2023
Overall Rating
Bad experience
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Constellation was told by Nicor that I couldn't switch even though I was within the 100 day time stamp according to Illinois law. Nicor was of no help. they just kept telling me no. Way to many people getting involved in this to get it right. I'm stuck with Nicor for a year according to them before I can switch.

Bob Eckstrom from Alsip, IL on September 22nd, 2021
Overall Rating
Renewal Rip Off!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

They mislead you to wait until your renewal date when you phone in to get renewal rates and they are not competitive/ Therefore, you overpay for a month or two after the renewal because it takes that long to switch providers.

LJ from Libertyville, IL on September 11th, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. It is through feedback such as yours that we are able to provide our customers with the best experience possible. Dont hesitate to reach out to us with any questions you may have.
— Constellation
Overall Rating
Has not started yet
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Can not rate something that has not started on bill yet.

Electric Delivery Service from Kirkland, IL on April 13th, 2023
Overall Rating
CAUTION!!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

UNEXPECTEDLY my therm rate went from avg. .44 to $2.43!!-6 times my avg bill!! Contacting "customer service" is next to impossible. I pray this is a mistake!

Dave from Lombard, IL on January 25th, 2021
Overall Rating
Con game
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Let 2 young women into my house who told me my utility companies would remain the same. This is B.S. I will cancel Constellation ASAP

Marilyn Small from New Lenox, IL on October 6th, 2018
Overall Rating
Someone messed up my order
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

On May 3 I went online and changed energy providers through illinois energy ratings.com. I received a confirmation e-mail and then, I have heard nothing. As a matter of fact, I received an e-mail on July 3 from Champion Energy, who had been my provider for the past few years, thanking me for renewing my contract with them. Someone dropped the ball and I don't know who, but it would appear my request for a new provider did not actually go through.

Someone Messed Up My Order from Woodridge, IL on July 4th, 2018
We are so sorry to hear about your negative experience. Give us a call at 1-866-917-8271 so we can be sure to solve this issue.
— Constellation

Compare Constellation to Similarly Reviewed Electricity Companies

Company
Plan Name
Price
MRC
The 'MRC' or 'Monthly Recurring Charge' is a fee that the provider will add to each of your bills in addition to the electricity/gas usage charges.
Type
Fixed-Rate Electricity 12
7.20¢
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
Fixed Rate Non-Renewable
Check Availability
24 Month Home Power Plan
8.69¢
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
Fixed Rate Non-Renewable
Check Availability
12 Month Green Home Power Plan
8.89¢
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
Fixed Rate Non-Renewable
Check Availability
12 Month Home Power Plan
8.79¢
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
Fixed Rate Non-Renewable
Check Availability
6 Month Home Power Plan
8.89¢
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
Fixed Rate Non-Renewable
Check Availability
Live Brighter 12
7.89¢
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
Fixed Rate Non-Renewable
Check Availability
Live Brighter 18
8.09¢
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
Fixed Rate Non-Renewable
Check Availability
Go Green Lights 24
9.89¢
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
Fixed Rate Non-Renewable
Check Availability
Live Brighter 36
8.69¢
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
Fixed Rate Non-Renewable
Check Availability
Term Optimized Live Brighter 10
7.79¢
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
Fixed Rate Non-Renewable
Check Availability