Reviews Overview
The best review categories for Ambit Energy are their customer service, rated at 4.9 out of 5, and their billing & account management system, rated at 4.9 of 5.
5 Stars
92%
 
4 Stars
0%
 
3 Stars
0%
 
2 Stars
8%
 
1 Stars
0%
 


Jump To

Recent Good Review from Coralee

Love AMBIT!!
I have been with Amnit now for two years and could not be happier! I have saved 30% over the last two years on my electric bill. Also this is the first time I have gotten a rebate from any company just for referrals of family and friends who would also love a free energy check . This is available to anyone who is a ambit Customer!!
I saved just over 500$ last year just in free energy checks. Ambit Rock
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Coralee from Dunlap, IL on February 4th, 2020


Most Recent 5 Star Reviews

11 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 5 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Love AMBIT!!
I have been with Amnit now for two years and could not be happier! I have saved 30% over the last two years on my electric bill. Also this is the first time I have gotten a rebate from any company just for referrals of family and friends who would also love a free energy check . This is available to anyone who is a ambit Customer!!
I saved just over 500$ last year just in free energy checks. Ambit Rock
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Coralee from Dunlap, IL on February 4th, 2020
Best deal, hands down!
I have used other suppliers in the past and none have compared to what Ambit has done for me. I have a low fixed rate with no fees, contracts, or other hidden agendas. But the best part is the Free Energy check that I get in the mail every month to pay my supply bill. This company has the BEST pay it forward referral program I've ever seen. I helped my friends save and now Ambit sends me a monthly check! I wont ever go with anyone else!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Dux from on February 4th, 2020
Ambit Energy is the best option
After researching I've found that Ambit offers something no other company offers...fixed rates!!!!! That's right you pay the same low price all year long. And with 15 referrals, that sign up, you can receive a rebate check each and every month, month after month as long as you keep 15 people. No one else offers this!!!!!! Find an Ambit Consultant today, get signed up, and stop over paying for your electricity.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Darryl Vieregge from Lincoln, IL on February 3rd, 2020
5 Star Service Company
Best rates I've ever had! Friendly staff to help me switch. Explained deregulation thoroughly and sure enough, the bill rate was just as promised. I'll never switch companies!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Gary Carroll from Washington, IL on February 3rd, 2020
Ambit energy
My experience has been good since moving to Ambit.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ron from Lincoln, IL on February 3rd, 2020
The representatives are awesome to work with
Always receive quick help and knowledgeable responses
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Always Receive Quick Help And Knowledgeable Responses from Bloomington, IL on February 3rd, 2020
Free Energy
I get a free energy credit every month.
No one else gives free energy. Refer 15 and get free energy!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Chad Lohrenz from Lincoln, IL on February 3rd, 2020
Great Pricing.
Have had prices much better than my previous provider. Have been happy with service
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Clint from Peoria, IL on February 3rd, 2020
Best choice I've ever made!!!!
Ive been a customer for over 2 years and have experienced not one problem with this company. Easy to switch and customer satisfaction is their main objective. Infact I have received an energy credit check every month for my supply just for reccomending them to others. So don't believe the ratings give them an honest chance to lower your electric or gas every month. There are no gimmicks, no contracts or any hidden fees.
Ive been completely satisfied and so have the people I've told.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Andy Haines from Peoria, IL on February 3rd, 2020
Cheaper than competitors and $0.00 cancellation fee since I'm in Illinois
After comparing different companies, I decided to go with Ambit. Not only because they had the best rates, but they didn't charge a service fee (like Spark) or a $50.00 cancellation fee like Constellation. Hands down, they are the best.

What I found odd was, that many companies (including electricityrate. com, and ilenergratings. com), claim they provide us with the cheapest rates, but neither of these companies provided me with Ambit's rates. Why, when Ambit is cheaper than all the other companies they listed??? I have yet to get a response from either company on why they are misleading customers by being deceitful.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Tired Of All The Games from Bolingbrook, IL on February 28th, 2019


Most Recent 2 Star Reviews

1 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Liar Liar, Cheater, Thief
Ambit Energy is not like your standard corporation. They are also a network marketing company. Simply giving them a blanket rating as a whole really doesn't give a good enough picture of the value they provide consumers. This can get complicated fast so for a simpler approach I'm going to rate Ambit as a corporation (i.e. provider of their services, including customer service), their representatives (i.e. their consultants) and compliance (i.e. the group that oversees the consultants).

Ambit Energy Corporation: 4/5

"Never sacrifice integrity for growth" is Ambit's motto. It is impossible to please everyone but I believe Ambit as a provider of electric and gas succeeds at this as well as any sufficiently large corporation can. Having visited their facilities, they are not lavish and I suspect they are more in line with how people would want corporations to manage themselves. It was rather inspiring and refreshing. They have a very diverse set of corporate employees and their employees seem to be happy and well paid. Not everyone will have a great experience with customer service but Ambit does do extensive training.

Ambit Consultants: 0/5

Complete lack of integrity. In my own experience and by the reviews I have read, most of the complaints fall here. In short, it's about the money and not you no matter how much the consultant may claim otherwise. They want your bill or you as a consultant so they can get as much money as quickly as possible. Getting you as a consultant will earn you some cash but ultimately they want the bonus monies that doing so will net them. This is why many customers are never informed about the gotchas when signing up because if they had known they more than likely would have declined.

Ambit Field Compliance: 0/5

Lack of upholding the corporate motto of "Never sacrifice integrity for growth". I know consultants who purposefully broke the rules for gain. Field compliance failed to follow through and do what is right, period. It takes more than consultants doing what is right to protect the "golden goose", it takes a watchdog and that group is field compliance.

Overall: 1/5

If your motto is "Never sacrifice integrity for growth", you must move heaven and earth to preserve it.

Summary:

If Ambit is your supplier of choice, I suggest switching your bill without going through a consultant and letting your bill fall on the house account. If the consultant has been featured in a magazine for their "success", it means nothing other than they've fooled more people...if someone lied and/or cheated to gain a dollar, that makes them a thief.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Greed from Champaign, IL on December 10th, 2020



Recommended Natural Gas Plans