Reviews Overview
The best review categories for Santanna Energy Services are the order experience, rated at 3.4 out of 5, and their customer service, rated at 3.3 of 5.
5 Stars
57%
 
4 Stars
0%
 
3 Stars
0%
 
2 Stars
14%
 
1 Stars
43%
 

Review from GREAT

Easy Switch
Simple to enroll and great rates
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

GREAT from Belvidere, IL on March 3rd, 2021


Recent Good Review from GREAT

Easy Switch
Simple to enroll and great rates
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

GREAT from Belvidere, IL on March 3rd, 2021


Most Recent 5 Star Reviews

4 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Easy Switch
Simple to enroll and great rates
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

GREAT from Belvidere, IL on March 3rd, 2021
Great Supplier
Good rates, rewards, no problems
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Norbert1947 from Dixon, IL on July 15th, 2020
Great Company to be with
They are easy to get a hold of and work with me.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

JMar from Romeoville, IL on July 12th, 2019
Great Customer Experience
Reps were great, explained products and offered Rewards Dollars
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Latisha D from Geneva, IL on July 11th, 2019



Most Recent 2 Star Reviews

1 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Don't get caught napping when your plan expires
I shop for the best rate on electricity. Santanna had a good three month rate so I signed up for 5.98 cents a KW/hr and no administrative fee. In October, the month before my three months ended, I requested a switch. That took a few extra days to process and ended up being accepted on 10/20 - nine days before the end of the period. Apparently since that was within the 10 day rescission period, I couldn't start my service until the next billing period- starting 12/2. OMG, what a jump in rates! Not only did I go up from 5.98 cents/KWhr to 9.015, but they also added a $10 a month administrative fee. The letter I got before this happened warned me of the increase (but got the new rate wrong) and said nothing about the administrative fee. (That possible fee was mentioned in the contract I got at the beginning of the period.) My suggestion - get your request to switch at the end of a period in to the utility 30 days before the cycle ends.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Alan from Buffalo Grove, IL on December 6th, 2020



Most Recent 1 Star Reviews

3 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Switch and bait
Becareful. Once your agreement expires, they will enroll you in their highest rate with a monthly charge. You need to keep an eye on Santanna
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Lost Customer from Chicago, IL on December 9th, 2020
Nothing about this experience was positve!
My application was rejected. No one can tell me why! AND I was never notified
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Alan Woodard from Chicago, IL on December 27th, 2019
Hello Alan, we apologize for your frustration. We want to help you with this matter but dont have enough information to pull up your account. Can you please call us at 800 764-4427 between the hours of 7am and 6pm CST, Monday through Friday?
— Santanna Energy Services
Rip off
I would like to know why I am being charged 70 cents per therm, while Nicor charges 36 per therm. I was tricked into taking Santanta Energy. My current bill is over $200. I have never had a bill over this even in the winter!! What the heck is going on? Now I am having trouble even contacting their customer service representatives. What a joke.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Lisa In Illinois from Sandwich, IL on January 16th, 2019
Hello Lisa, we apologize for your frustration. We want to help you with this matter but dont have enough information to pull up your account. Can you please call us at 800 764-4427 between the hours of 7am and 6pm CST, Monday through Friday?
— Santanna Energy Services



All Santanna Energy Services Natural Gas Plans

Plan Name
Company
/
Rating
Length
Price
12 Month Fixed Rate
12 month
Fixed Rate
$0.399 / therm
Great Rate
6 month
Fixed Rate
$0.409 / therm