Reviews Overview
The best review categories for Illinois Gas & Electric are their customer service, rated at 1.3 out of 5, and their plans and pricing, rated at 1.2 of 5.
5 Stars
6%
 
4 Stars
0%
 
3 Stars
0%
 
2 Stars
0%
 
1 Stars
94%
 


Jump To

Recent Good Review from Rj

Ok
I was busy they made it fast and saved me money from the other suppler
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Rj from Decatur, IL on March 20th, 2018


Most Recent 5 Star Reviews

1 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Ok
I was busy they made it fast and saved me money from the other suppler
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Rj from Decatur, IL on March 20th, 2018



Most Recent 1 Star Reviews

17 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 1 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
I never chose them and my bill is doubled
So horriblely high bill I never signed up for this and zero rating
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Tertible Service from 70452 on July 11th, 2020
Scammers
A representative contacted us and scammed our family out of thousands of dollars. These people should be charged with theft and deceptive practices. They are criminals that should answer to the law.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Disappointed from Russell, IL on February 19th, 2020
DO NOT USE BILL DOUBLED
They lie and even when you cancel they do not do it. Wanted to put no stars but couldnt
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Sue from Oregon, IL on August 12th, 2019
SCAMMERS
They sent people to my door, said they were with Ameren, or whatever freaking company is my electric now, and demanded to use my phone to call someone to tell them my information to then have me agree to a bunch of things that dont make any sense. And then they sent me a letter asking for 50 dollars for not renewing..... they should be shut down. Im not paying for that, the sales tactics were misleading and invasive.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Natalie from Maryville, IL on April 7th, 2019
Worst company EVER!!!!
Switched to ILG&E back in the summer. Canceled in November and am still being charged every months for more than $150!! Even after I have paid the stupid cancellation fee. They keep saying if I dont pay I will be sent to collections. This company is a crock! I dont know how anyone can work for this company and sleep at night!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

MkA from Bolingbrook, IL on March 2nd, 2019
Scammed by ILG&E,, contact BBB!! DO NOT SWITCH TO THEM
0 out of 5!! Do not switch to their company!! They lied and scammed me. My bill tripled after i was told it would be less than what I was paying at the time. They lock you into a 2 year contract without your knowledge and charge etfs to cancel! I submitted a complaint to the bbb. I am still being charged even though I canceled in December!! This fraudulent company needs to be shut down for good!!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Iampissed from Rockford, IL on January 27th, 2019
Again - This is a Scam
They tried about every pushy tactic they could think of, but they aren't actually really a gas company even. They just try to get you to give them your info and then lord knows what they do with it, but watch your wallet.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jason from Highland, IL on December 9th, 2018
Total scam
The lady showed up at my door saying all these good things about solar panels, fixed rates, etc. I was told I can opt out at any time. The only thing I would have to return is the last months rewards certificate/coupon. She made a phone call and had me speak and told me what to say. I figured out that the rates are completely outrageous! Switched back to my old supplier. Here I am with a letter about a $50 early termination fee?! I call and raise hell about me being told that I can opt out at any time and then they keep checking my account and saying the same thing if I signed the contract that says about the termination fees. I continue to raise hell and they come back with they have me on audio recording agreeing to the terms. Evil scum bag scammers. Dont believe anything they say. All lies.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Taryn from Wood River, IL on December 7th, 2018
Scammers stay away ,they r blood suckers
Guy come to house explained on our bills that istead paying 10 plus dollars for customer service ro existing co youll pay only 4.95 his own writing but now im paying both companies a customer service ,and when i called she said you signed for it and told me stuff that their rep never explained kind of made me lier even after telling her he wrote everything on our bill, shes like any body can write on bills so its not an evidence , people plz report them i did i guess more comlaints about them to commsioner may force some kinda action
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Karanjit from Romeoville, IL on December 5th, 2018
Il, Gas and Electric salesman
Salesman came to door with a sample Ameren bill.Tried to sell his product.I refused,he got offensive.Went on to tell me he was in Vietnam and his dad was a master mason.I immediately told him to hit the road.Called customer service,they acted like it was nothing.What a f#%&@*g joke for a company.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jonnybob From Nason,IL from Bonnie, IL on October 30th, 2018


Recommended Natural Gas Plans