We currently recommend natural gas plans from Vista Energy, Constellation and Energy Harbor

I never chose them and my bill is doubled

(1 / 5)

  so horriblely high bill I never signed up for this and zero rating

tertible service
July 11th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Scammers

(1 / 5)

  A representative contacted us and scammed our family out of thousands of dollars. These people should be charged with theft and deceptive practices. They are criminals that should answer to the law.

Disappointed
February 19th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

DO NOT USE BILL DOUBLED

(1 / 5)

  They lie and even when you cancel they do not do it. Wanted to put no stars but couldnt

Sue
August 12th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

SCAMMERS

(1 / 5)

  They sent people to my door, said they were with Ameren, or whatever freaking company is my electric now, and demanded to use my phone to call someone to tell them my information to then have me agree to a bunch of things that dont make any sense. And then they sent me a letter asking for 50 dollars for not renewing..... they should be shut down. Im not paying for that, the sales tactics were misleading and invasive.

Natalie
April 7th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Worst company EVER!!!!

(1 / 5)

  Switched to ILG&E back in the summer. Canceled in November and am still being charged every months for more than $150!! Even after I have paid the stupid cancellation fee. They keep saying if I dont pay I will be sent to collections. This company is a crock! I dont know how anyone can work for this company and sleep at night!

MkA
March 2nd, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Scammed by ILG&E,, contact BBB!! DO NOT SWITCH TO THEM

(1 / 5)

  0 out of 5!! Do not switch to their company!! They lied and scammed me. My bill tripled after i was told it would be less than what I was paying at the time. They lock you into a 2 year contract without your knowledge and charge etfs to cancel! I submitted a complaint to the bbb. I am still being charged even though I canceled in December!! This fraudulent company needs to be shut down for good!!!

Iampissed
January 27th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Again - This is a Scam

(1 / 5)

  They tried about every pushy tactic they could think of, but they aren't actually really a gas company even. They just try to get you to give them your info and then lord knows what they do with it, but watch your wallet.

Jason
December 9th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Total scam

(1 / 5)

  The lady showed up at my door saying all these good things about solar panels, fixed rates, etc. I was told I can opt out at any time. The only thing I would have to return is the last months rewards certificate/coupon. She made a phone call and had me speak and told me what to say. I figured out that the rates are completely outrageous! Switched back to my old supplier. Here I am with a letter about a $50 early termination fee?! I call and raise hell about me being told that I can opt out at any time and then they keep checking my account and saying the same thing if I signed the contract that says about the termination fees. I continue to raise hell and they come back with they have me on audio recording agreeing to the terms. Evil scum bag scammers. Dont believe anything they say. All lies.

Taryn
December 7th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Scammers stay away ,they r blood suckers

(1 / 5)

  Guy come to house explained on our bills that istead paying 10 plus dollars for customer service ro existing co youll pay only 4.95 his own writing but now im paying both companies a customer service ,and when i called she said you signed for it and told me stuff that their rep never explained kind of made me lier even after telling her he wrote everything on our bill, shes like any body can write on bills so its not an evidence , people plz report them i did i guess more comlaints about them to commsioner may force some kinda action

Karanjit
December 5th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Il, Gas and Electric salesman

(1 / 5)

  Salesman came to door with a sample Ameren bill.Tried to sell his product.I refused,he got offensive.Went on to tell me he was in Vietnam and his dad was a master mason.I immediately told him to hit the road.Called customer service,they acted like it was nothing.What a f#%&@*g joke for a company.

jonnybob from Nason,IL
October 30th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

BILL TRIPLED!!! DO NOT SWITCH!

(1 / 5)

  I know it is my own fault but I couldn't get rid of the guy that came to the door and asked me to switch electric and gas supplier. I knew better and that it was probably a scam, but now I am trying to let others know not to switch! Bill tripled in the past 3 months.

Hannah
October 17th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Worst Experience Ever; Beware!!

(1.2 / 5)

  Promised the moon by salesman; next few months my electric bill went up well over $100 a month. Got one of four promised $50. Called to ask how to use the only one one I got. Each person sent me to another; none seemed know. Dropped them as quickly as I could. Hop nobody else gets burned by this company

Sam
October 4th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Horrible Customer Service

(1 / 5)

  Called multiple times to pay my termination fee. Kept being told to mail a check after I received my invoice. Wouldn't let me pay on phone or online right away. Kept calling saying I still haven't received my invoice. Now I'm being charged for late fees which they kept telling me not to worry and just wait for the invoice.

Sergio
July 29th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

SCAMMERS!!! Warn EVERY member of your household to NOT let these people anywhere near your home!!!!

(1 / 5)

  They came to my door when I wasn't home and talked to my boyfriend. He told them he was NOT on my account, and THEY told HIM that he WAS AUTHORIZED to make changes on MY account!!!!!! Shady, at best!!! They talked him into a 2-year contract with the promise of monthly $50 electronic coupons. When I called to cancel, they informed me that I would have to pay a $50 Early Termination fee. I spoke to a supervisor, and when I insisted that I had not authorized the change, I was told that they use a third-party verification system. This system consists of someone asking if the person making changes is authorized to do so. Well, when there's someone else assuring you that you ARE authorized, then you say "yes." I paid the $50 fee just to be done with this company. These people are scammers! Their prices were higher than what I had been paying with another supplier. Their $50 coupons are more like Groupons, where you still have to pay $40 from your own pocket to get a $50 gift card, and their discounts from stores and restaurants are offers anyone can get through paper coupons or online anyway. Also, the supervisor tried to "warn" me that in Illinois, anyone over the age of 18 at your house is legally "authorized" to change your electric supplier. Would that include your children's boyfriend or girlfriend, if they happen to be visiting too???!!! Again, shady at best!!! I will be researching that and contacting my state representative.

Carolina Salinas
July 24th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Fraud alert!

(1 / 5)

  Lady came to my door and I denied her offer. A week later I received letters from them stating they rejected my account. Tried getting through on the phone to no avail, the system drops the
Call. Three months later Im getting charged by them in my ComEd bill to include a monthly service charge plus the electric rate! Finally
Got through to them and they admitted they never had an account under my name and are supposedly investigating. Ive already reported them to the attorney general but BEWARE this is a scam. Close the door in their faces.

Scam Alert
July 20th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Cancellation

(1 / 5)

  Salesman tried hard to make this sound worthwhile. Checked after initial agreement to find horrible reviews. Immediately cancelled. How can they be allowed to send people out, there are reputable companies doing this. We all want cleaner and cheaper energy and now those people are rotten. What happened to integrity?

Howard
April 5th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Ok

(5 / 5)

  I was busy they made it fast and saved me money from the other suppler

Rj
March 20th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

A bunch of scammers and liara

(1 / 5)

  Some woman came to our house saying she was from Com Ed. She askes some questions etc. She then said she was a part of Com Ed that controlled buying Energy. i told her three times O was NOT interested in making ANY changes to my bill. She said ok no changes will be made. Today I get a letter from Com Ed saying I chose a new electric supplier. Its a Saturday and Com Ed is closed and so is IL GAS AND ELECTRIC. I just filed a complaint with the BBB and I will be calling Com Ed first thing Monday morning to let them know I never authorized ANY changes to my bill. Its time for a CLASS ACTION LAWSUIT Against these CROOKS for DECEPTIVE PRACTICE. DO NOT EVEN SPEAK TO THESE PEOPLE!!! Scum!!

Franchon J
March 10th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

harassment in Godfrey, Illinois

(0.4 / 5)

  For the love of God, whatever you do DO NOT sign with Illinois Gas & Electric, everything bad you read here is true, EVERYTHING, harassing phone calls, rude aggressive sales people, nothing but lies about the rates or services and I promise they pray on older elderly citizens who just cant get their army of pushy telemarketers to take no for an answer, I recommend spreading the word via social media and file a BBB complaint every single time one of their telemarketers call and do what they do best, . .

Chris
November 20th, 2015

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Liers,who trick and lie.

(0 / 5)

  The worst . Rep lied about everything. I told her I was happy with my supplier and did not want to change. She said it had nothing to do with that. I repeated this several times and each time she said she was not talking about that. Lied, rude, and pushy. Do not trust a company that lies to customer. Beware seniors.

Donna
September 15th, 2015

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions