Vista Energy Reviews

Switched To Vista Energy

(4 / 5)

  I got tired of my bills going up and down so much from my previous provider. So, I switched to Vista Energy and I have them for a couple of months now. Their service has been all right, but I felt kind of persuaded and forced into it. Originally, the people that came to me to get me to switch didn't say I was switching right then and there. They told me that they wanted to see my bills and check my rates so they could get me a better rate. I agreed to that but then I came to find out that I got completely switched. I didn't even know which company I wanted to go with, but I thought I'd see how this would go.

Helen Kos
January 29th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Vista Energy Customer Reviews

The best review categories for Vista Energy are their customer service, rated at 4.5 out of 5, and the order experience, rated at 4.4 of 5.

Vista Energy Rating

Illinois Energy Ratings Score:


( 3.8 / 5 )
See how ratings work
All Providers Ranked From High To Low
About Vista Energy

Vista Energy Natural Gas Plans

Plan Company
Rating
Length Price
Fixed Price 12 Month
12 months

rate per THERM
more info


54 Reviews for Vista Energy


Change

(5 / 5)

  The process was easy and the information provided answered all my questions.

Sharon
November 24th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Prices Were Cheaper

(5 / 5)

  Vista Energy's prices were cheaper, so I decided to sign up with them. My interactions with their reps have been pretty good and I've been with them for a month now. Things have been okay and it will continue to be that way as long as long as I get my first bill and it's not way more than what it's supposed to be.

Lisa Tannahill
January 29th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Cost Has Been Consistent

(5 / 5)

  A young lady came out and showed me a better rate, so I switched to Vista. I've been with them for three months now and so far, their service has been great. The cost has been consistent and I would tell others to go with them.

Tikila Rufus
January 29th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Vista Energy

(5 / 5)

  We have rent houses and a couple of young men from Vista Energy Marketing showed up here and they asked us how many of them we were supplying electricity for. They explained their system, we filled the paperwork out, and they signed us up for all of our rent houses. Signing up wasnt hard at all because I had my power records right here. The weather right now is cold though and the bill went up but I knew it was gonna do that.

Brian Baue
January 29th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Save Money with Vista!

(5 / 5)

  Vista is a good and convenient way to save money. They came to my door in November and then we started with them in January. I received two notices from Vista that my account was delinquent. I pay my PG&E bill on time so I called Vista to ask why. They looked at my account and saw that PG&E was not facilitating the payment to them. I called Vista twice and both times were because of the delinquency issue. The rep was able to tell me the root cause of the notice so my experience was good and clear. He was also able to answer my questions and Ive had nothing but good customer service from Vista. I know two people who are interested in obtaining their service and I wanna recommend them.

Elizabeth Alvarez
September 27th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Smart team, great prices

(5 / 5)

  We got Vista Energy to provide us with gas after they told us that they would be cheaper. And we're glad about that price. It's the same quality it seems to be so it's good. The reps I've dealt with knew what they were saying because nothing has been different from what they said.

Judy Phillips
September 27th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Reps and Service

(5 / 5)

  I had somebody come over and talked me into getting Vista Energy. Their reps turned out to be really good so I made the change. They said they were gonna help me out. They provide good service. Its just that I needed to get my bill so that I can pay it. I havent received the bill. They told me I was paying way too much and they could do better for me.

Alberto Mendoza
September 27th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Good at keeping bills low

(5 / 5)

  I've been with Vista for six months and so far, my experience has been very good. I've only had one high bill, and that was when I was running the air conditioner through all the heat. The reps have been very nice and professional. I've been very happy and I've told people about it.

Tonya Dennon
September 27th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Vista has helped 100%

(5 / 5)

  I've been with Vista Energy for a couple of years now and I just renewed with them. I like their price, and their reps have been great as they answer all my questions and are timely. Vista has helped me 100% in my day-to-day life as I am able to save money and do more things with my savings.

Levy Hill
September 27th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Good to recommend

(5 / 5)

  Vista Energy is good. Because of the Lowes gift card that they offered me, I went with them. They explained everything well and everything that I needed to know about the energy. Their price is pretty well fair. I leave my aircon on a little longer because its hot and they kinda helped me cut my electric down a little bit and it got cheaper on me. I enjoy the service and I would like to continue on with it. If somebody asks about it, I would tell them about it and to get the energy.

Solemuli Afaese
September 27th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Good team and service

(5 / 5)

  Duke Energy has a comparison website that one can go to and check the different suppliers and their rates. I got Vista Energy thinking it's gonna save me money. Everything has been fine with the Vista representatives I've spoken to over the phone. Their service is fine. However, the way they do the rates is a little bit different than others. One has to dig into it to figure out if it makes sense or not 'cause at first they had the 'a dollar a day' thing. Yet, the actual kilowatt per hour rate is good. I had to do a little bit of math and it worked out for me. So, if you're considering Vista Energy then check them out and see if it works for you.

John Tellep
September 27th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Start and Save!

(5 / 5)

  I was able to save when I started using Vista Energy. Comparing them with other companies I've had before, they are about the same. Their bill comes and I pay them.

Joyce Chancellor
September 27th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I Recommend Vista

(5 / 5)

  Vista Energy Marketing has good service quality for what I'm paying for. I'd recommend Vista.

Mariann Dolosich
September 27th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Easy Switch

(5 / 5)

  Vista Energy is definitely cheaper than the company I used before. The price was the reason I switched. To get enrolled, I clicked two buttons and that was that. They should not change a thing because it was easy.

Blair Canner
September 27th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Satisfied with the Price

(5 / 5)

  I went on TPL's power comparison site and I decided which one worked best for me and the term that we were looking for. Vista's price came up and I thought it was good, so I made the commitment. I am satisfied.

Daniel Lamancusa
September 27th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Customer Care and Service

(5 / 5)

  My experience with Vista has been good. I always shop on PA Power Switch but whenever my rate is up, I go to the next cheaper provider. I just click a button to switch and it's very easy to do. I'm very happy with Vista and I feel very good about the quality of their service.

Jamie Walker
September 27th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Easy Sign Up

(5 / 5)

  We came across Vista when we googled Pennsylvania electric suppliers and we signed up with them because of the cost. We filled out a form online and it was fairly easy. All our interactions were through email and then snail mail. They also gave us numbers to call and theyve been receptive.

Kathryn Young
September 27th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Experience

(5 / 5)

  There was only one company that was cheaper than Vista Energy and it was confusing how to sign up for them. So I ended up going with Vista Energy because it was easier. I did everything online. My experience with them has been good too. There have been no issues and thats what I like. I hope their supply is continuous like its supposed to be, and unified too. I hope they dont cut it off at any point.

Elisia Tichy
September 27th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Perfect

(5 / 5)

  Vista is a lot cheaper than most of the companies I have seen on the TPL website. I did everything online and Vista's website was fine. At this point, my bill is a little bit cheaper than most usual months, but not as drastic. Still, everything's perfectly fine.

Lisandra Saez
September 27th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

PA Power Switch lead me Vista

(5 / 5)

  My previous energy provider jacked up their rates significantly and it didnt make any sense to continue with them. Using the PA Power Switch application, I've learned about Vista. Signing up with them was quick and the switch to their service worked out well. They look good and they had the best deal for going forward so I took them for a year.

Thomas Bush
September 27th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions





Example Bill
loading...