Recent Good Reviews


Great Natural Gas Providers in Illinois (221 reviews)

These people love their gas provider. Maybe you will too!



Billing Error

(5 / 5)

  I was pretty happy with the company and the plan(Free nights 9pm to 9am) I have. On my latest bill, there is an error. On all my previous bills, you will see "FREE Usage xxx kWh and FREE TDU Charges" but not on the latest November bill there is no credit for "Free TDU Charges" . So the amount is more than double because the FREE TDU Charges" were not credited. I had been trying to contact the online customer service but they just don't understand the bill at all.

Henry
November 19th, 2021

Good afternoon, Henry. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are truly sorry for the inconvenience you have experienced regarding your bill. You are an important part of our family and we would love to further investigate this matter, please feel free to contact us by phone at 888-305-3828, or through our Live Chat department at www.directenergy.com, we will do our best to solve your concern. We look forward to hearing from you soon. Thank you for the feedback. Have a beautiful day! - Sophie / Digital Care

Direct Energy Responds November 22nd, 2021

Finally the error in my bill has been corrected.
Thank you!

Henry Replies December 14th, 2021
Direct Energy Logo

Direct Energy


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Donna LeMay

(5 / 5)

  I had a great experience there. I tell all my friends about it and how close to home it is. People are very friendly there too!

Donna M LeMay
November 19th, 2021

Were happy that we were able to help you, Donna. Thanks for placing your trust in us and your willingness to share. We look forward to your business and serving you for years to come!

CleanSky Energy Responds November 19th, 2021
CleanSky Energy Logo

CleanSky Energy


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great electric company

(5 / 5)

  We had a rental property that we were not sure how long it would take to lease. CkeanSky offered a no contract with great rates and no cancellation fee.
The ease of setting up and canceling service was very simple. Courtney was our contact at CkearSky and she was very professional and friendly. Thanks Courtney!

Amy L
November 18th, 2021

Hi Amy, thank you for your feedback. We strive to provide our customers with great service and affordable rates! We'll continue to do our best to provide affordable service to you and all of our customers. Have a wonderful day!

CleanSky Energy Responds November 18th, 2021
CleanSky Energy Logo

CleanSky Energy


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Love clean Energy

(5 / 5)

  Love Clean Energy and there easy setup

TK5176
November 18th, 2021

Were glad to know that we were able to meet your expectations, TK5176! Look forward to providing you with great service! Thank you for the 5-star review!

CleanSky Energy Responds November 19th, 2021
CleanSky Energy Logo

CleanSky Energy


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Very easy to switch

(5 / 5)

  Michael was very pleasant and made the switch very easy. He was very knowledgeable.

Angela
November 17th, 2021

We appreciate your wonderful feedback, Angela! We are glad you found the enrollment process to be so easy and we appreciate you instilling your trust in CleanSky Energy! Have a wonderful day!

CleanSky Energy Responds November 17th, 2021
CleanSky Energy Logo

CleanSky Energy


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Nice young man

(5 / 5)

  I usually ignore anyone who comes to my door, but this time I didnt. A representative named Mahmoud came to my home and the experience was delightful. I finally got my first bill and the rate is fixed as the representative stated so as long as it stays that way for 3 years Ill be satisfied .

Hillary Wilson
November 13th, 2021

SFE Energy Logo

SFE Energy


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

BEST ELECTRICITY SERVICE

(5 / 5)

  Ive used Champion Energy for a little while now. Great Service, and has always been low/reasonably priced. Have no complaints with them at all. I am really grateful to have them because my last energy company would have sporadic pricing on the bills... with some hidden fees and stuff. Luckily, I can honestly say that Champion Energy has done none of that! Honestly, you cant go wrong with this company.

Ali Wazir
November 11th, 2021

Champion Energy Services Logo

Champion Energy Services


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Helpful

(5 / 5)

  I had a very easy time signing up with NRG HOME online for their services for gas and electric. I also have call their customer service and they are very nice and helpful. I'm glad I switched and hope to be a long time customer.

Tonya Little
November 10th, 2021

NRG Home Logo

NRG Home


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Excellent service

(5 / 5)

  The young lady I spoke with was very efficient & knowledgeable.

Karen
November 10th, 2021

Thanks for the 5-star review, Karen! Were so glad to hear that we were able to help with resolving your concerns. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Have a wonderful day!

CleanSky Energy Responds November 10th, 2021
CleanSky Energy Logo

CleanSky Energy


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions